The Board oversees management’s implementation of the ERM program, including reviewing our enterprise risk portfolio and evaluating management’s approach to addressing identified risks. Various Board committees also have responsibilities for oversight of risk management that supplement the ERM program as follows:

Current Committee Memberships

Name Audit Finance, Investment
and Technology
HR and Compensation Nominating,
Governance and
Social Responsibility
Independent Directors        
Aida M. Alvarez    
Shumeet Banerji     Chair
Robert R. Bennett  Chair    
Charles “Chip” V. Bergh    
Stacy Brown-Philpot     
Stephanie A. Burns   Chair  
Mary Anne Citrino  Chair    
Stacey Mobley    
Subra Suresh     
Other Directors        
Dion J. Weisler        

 — Member
 — Audit Committee “financial expert”

During fiscal 2017, the Board held 6 meetings, 5 of which included executive sessions. Each incumbent director serving during fiscal 2017 attended at least 75% of the aggregate of all Board and applicable committee meetings held during the period that he or she served as a director. During fiscal 2017, we had the following four standing committees, which held the number of meetings indicated in parentheses during fiscal 2017: Audit Committee (12); FIT Committee (5); HRC Committee (5); and NGSR Committee (6). All of the committee charters are available on our investor relations website at

Directors are encouraged to participate in our annual meeting of stockholders. At our last annual meeting on April 17, 2017, eight of our 12 then-directors, 10 of whom are standing for re-election this year, attended the meeting.